005. Other Ideas

11 augustus 2021

Back from the vaccine. The dance begins.

Anyway, I was thinking about ways I could format this. Perhaps something akin to a listening club would be nice. Hm. I think I need to start from the customer first.

All this bullshit about scalability and so on.

Someone called being young and lost a tautology today. Maybe I want to believe that. Fuck. I noticed today that I'm slipping into my high-school patterns again. Stop. This is about the product. New line.

What are you into? Honestly, I'd love to know.

I think I'd love to listen to good fucking music on a beautiful system, with people I like. Or just alone. With good food. Nice. Some cheese maybe?

Like, ok. But what can I realistically offer here? Honestly- Looking at my wants of going into game audio, this would've been highly bespoke. A very individual voice. I'd be the thing the client wants, to the best of my ability.

I honestly think that music will acompany me for the rest of my life, and will shift with me. I might have cheated a little bit, but we have a commitment. The cool thing with music as opposed to people is that it's literally always fresh. You can look to be challenged if you want to. Or, what's that song, ah I'll get to it in a moment.

Maybe I can be the Joe pera of music. No, I want to be myself. I've tried this once before and that didn't really work out.

So, I dig good music, but I'm not too big on hi-fi. I can be just as moved on a tinny little speaker. But perhaps that's because my brain fills in the gaps pretty well.

This takes time.

I need to focus on this meeting that's coming up. I however also contemplated doing lsd tomorrow. This is so stupid. I feel I'm slipping into an image I used to hate. Life is just a balancing act right? I do want to enjoy- but yeah- I haven't been pulling the weights. Between you and me, I probably just need some intimacy. Whoops- ok on with the program.

Where were we?

...

where was i?

Apologies for shooting to and fro constantly - but I mean, woof yea. Ok - I'm currently listening to this.

What do you think? I was thinking, maybe people are more interested in a monthly listening club, and then discuss that shit. Do people want that? I'm currently using this Breeze app, which selects mates for you based on a couple of- wait. Can I use this for music? Oo, eh, maybe?

Stealing, yeah - that's probably best. Kanye does it.

Ok so, update - I don't think I can win this find with Spotify. Might've been a bit much hubris. Discover Weekly is too strong. Yet, I do still want to help people. Or am I just looking for ways to avoid my true calling? egh, there's no true calling, you know that.

allright, see you soon. probably.

P.M.